Seaton Chess Club Banner

After being postponed for a month due to the stormy weather in November, the 11th Jurassic Blitz was held on the 6th December 2023. There were 13 players competing and being the first blitz of the year, the tournament was for the 2023 Jurassic Blitz trophy. 

The event was won by Jon Underwood, Paul Hampton was second and Nicky Bacon was third.

Grading prizes went to Richard Waite and new junior Nathanael Haywood - his first visit to the club!

You can see one of the critical encounters between Jon and Paul on the clubs Youtube channel here: Underwood v Hampton